University Senate

The Syracuse University Senate is a governing body of Syracuse University that covers areas as broad as defining curriculum and starting the process to award honorary degrees. Students, faculty, and staff all serve together on the University Senate to participate in campus-wide decisions. Undergraduate University Senators are appointed by the President of the Student Association.

Current Undergraduate University Senators:

  • Chair Aidan O’Connell
  • Maximus Short
  • Will Treloar
  • Yasmin Nayrouz
  • Otto Sutton
  • Al Cade
  • German Nolivos
  • Jordan Beasley
  • Linda Baguma
  • Adam Baltaxe
  • Briell Robinson
  • Dylan France
  • Richard Maj
  • Tanner Boshart
  • Vacancies